What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 20, 2004 - Music Day


Last night I told Elle that I was feeling stiff and what have you. She replies with, �Do you think it is whiplash from the crash last night!� and then she breaks out into hysterical laughter. We were all laughing so hard I though I was going to pee my pants. I don�t even know what was so funny about it either. Well I guess when I left Sunday night, they all laughed for hours because they thought it was a joke or something. I dunno.

I listened to my FAVORITE song on the way to work this morning: Come on Eileen! I also listened to the Jackson 5, Prince, Aba, and Stevie Wonder. I was having so much fun.

I was dancing and singing at the top of my lungs, the people in the drive thru looked at me like I was a freak. I hate the morning commute everyone is so sleepy and morbid some days everyone looks like they are going to a funeral. Oh, but not me. Nope I sing and dance and try to make my morning ride as entertaining as possible. If I have to behave myself and be professional for 8 � hours a day, I want to let loose while I can.

I am listening to Annie Lenox at this moment. I think Roxy Music and the I am Sam Soundtrack are what I have in the CD player. That should take me to lunch and then I don�t know what I want to listen to. Any suggestions? I have a ton of music here at work. Today is a music day. I need it.

I really need to read again. I haven�t been motivated since the start of the holiday season. My brain has stopped spinning and it is ready to be refreshed. I also need to start sewing soon. I can�t figure out how to thread the damn thing. I should take lessons, but they are expensive and the classes are at the strangest times and with Girl Scouts on Friday I can�t miss any more time from work.

Kev is working tonight and I get to go grocery shopping. I hate doing the shopping. It is so annoying. I wish I could pay someone to go shopping for me. I also hate to go alone. I always wait until someone can go with me. I don�t know why. I am quite capable of doing it all on my own, I just hate it that much. Tonight�s recruit is going to be Morgan. I asked her this morning on her way to work and she agreed. Cool.

I have the feeling this is going to be another long week. Where is spring?