What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 21, 2004 - Kevin saved a life.


So from time to time I talk about how I don�t have an official title here at work. Titles don�t really matter when you are the only paid employee for the company, but I do need one on occasions. I tailor my title to suit the situation. For example, when I answer the phone and it is a telemarketer I am usually �just the secretary and I am sorry I can not be of assistance to you.� (heh) When I answer problems with billing I am accounts receivables and so on. Well today I am sending out information on an unpublished article that my boss has written and I needed a fancy title; so today I am officially the Publishing Coordinator. What a hoot.

Kevin just called me. He is a little shaken up. Last night at work Steffen fell on the ice and hurt his ankle. Kevin brought him to the hospital when they woke up this morning (how convenient seeing as though they are the EMTs). Kevin told Steff to give him a call when he needed to go home.

Steffen called Kevin around 9:30 and said that he was ready to go home. On the ride home they went to CVS to fill the prescriptions that they gave to Steffen. While waiting for the prescriptions to be filled Steffen starting having problems breathing and coughing. Steffen asked if Kev could just bring him home and come back for the �scripts latter. When they got to Steffen�s house, Kevin went to take the dogs out and Steffen went in to use the bathroom. Next thing you know, Steffen dropped to the floor and Kevin heard a loud noise. He ran in the house and found Steff on the floor turning blue. Obviously he wasn�t breathing. Kevin called 911. When the rescue arrived Steffen was breathing rather sporadically. Kevin had to drive the rescue because the two guys on the truck were in the back �working on him� . I guess he is breathing now and they are running tests to see what the fuck went wrong. If Kevin wasn�t there, Steff would have died today. Steffen and Kev go way back and have known each other for almost 20 years. It freaked Kevin out because Steffen is also his Lieutenant and his officer in the chain of command and HE saved his life. Kevin is going to the hospital to wait with him.

I hope everything is ok and it was just a reaction to some of the meds or something. What a day, for both Steffen AND Kevin.