What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 22, 2004 - Apologies


I am drinking my morning Chai. The latte was too much for my tummy this morning. I am feeling calm. The cramps suck, but that is another entry for another time.

Kev just called to apologize to me. He said that he was sorry for mistreating me. He said that I was right about everything; he realized that he was totally wrong and it won�t happen again. He said that he just isn�t used to some of the new changes we have with our lifestyle.

Aren�t those the words everyone wants to hear? �Honey you are right about everything�. And yet they still don�t make this morning�s argument feel any better. I don�t want to be right. I just don�t want to have to fight about this kind of crap. I don�t want to fight period.

Well moving on right? He did tell me that he is working overtime today (I didn�t know that) and tomorrow and with that money I can go get the bathroom tile and have it installed. This does make me happy, and I know it isn�t a bribe or a token gift after the fight type thing. I know that we DO have the money, I just don�t like to see the balance in the checking account go below a certain number and I don�t like to see the credit cards go above a certain number. Just a safety net on my part I suppose.

Relationships. You would think after 4 years we would have this stuff worked out by now. Does it get easier? Ever?