What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 23, 2004 - Baby's mamma drama. lol


Yea so this isn�t what I wanted to write about, but it just won�t go away!

This all started when we went to see Steffen in the hospital. Morgan being the little hippie, sentimental child that she is decided to bring a card and some flowers. Well this did not bode well with Steffen�s girlfriend (well girlfriend might be stretching it just a wee bit, lets try constant fuck buddy�) Apparently Missy read the card which went something like this:

��I know that the last time we saw each other things were sort of weird, but I want you to know that today when I found out that you almost died and Kevin saved your life, I cried. I cried so hard at the thought that we could have lost you today. It made me realize how fragile life is and how we take it all for granted. You are a wonderful person and I hope you find a new found love of life and enjoy everyday you have. You truly are a wonderful person�.�

Or something like that. But you get the idea right? Well I knew that Missy was going to flip out over the one little line that reads: ��I know that the last time we saw each other things were sort of weird�� I chuckled to myself wondering how the hell Steff was going to explain that one, but what ever it could mean a million different things right?

I get home yesterday to a message on my machine that says, �Hi Kevin and Jes, this is Missy, um yea I just got home and I found a card and flowers on the table from Morgan to Steffen and I want to know what the fuck is going on. This is fucked up and I don�t like it�� and hangs up. OK. Well why are you calling ME?????????? I am not Morgan. Just because I am her sister, don�t call me. THIS ISN�T MY PROBLEM!!! Kevin was agitated that she would call and drag us into it too.

I called Steff this morning to check on him see how he was going and to have him tell Missy that if she can�t be an adult and handle her own problems not to call my house, it has nothing to do with Kev or myself and I didn�t appreciate the message, the tone of voice or the manner in which it was left. He said sure thing and apologized for her and said that he knew Morgan didn�t mean anything and he was unaware of her phone call. Cool. Thanks.

Well I just called to check my messages and Missy CALLED AGAIN!!!!!! This time she was yelling and crying and what have you. Apparently Steff told her to leave his house and broke up with her? She said that he values my friendship with him more than her relationship with him and she is demanding to know what I said to him.

I TOLD HIM TO TELL YOU TO GROW THE FUCK UP YOU FUCKING LITTLE TWIT! This is what happens when 22 year old girls date 37 year old men. She is always leaving him and coming back and vice versa. I think this was just his weekly excuse to give her the boot, but come on LEAVE ME ALONE.

This is the second time this week that I have been involved with other people�s relationship bullshit. The other night at like 10 my doorbell rings and who is standing there but SIL. She is bawling her eyes out and she needed a place to stay b/c she is fighting with her husband b/c he doesn�t like her kids and she is tired of trying all the time blah blah blah. Well I have heard this story before and nothing changes, so I figured I would just let her vent and then send her home. She professes to me that she loves her ex-husband and wishes she was still married to him, she doesn�t want to be a step-mother anymore to her husbands kids and she doesn�t want to be married anymore. Ok well you are the 45 year old, change it. Well next thing you know her husband is at my door. He comes in and they start going at it. Yelling and arguing.

I grabbed my tequila, and margarita mix and went in the living room to watch TV. I was like, �oh my god why is this happening to me?�

When I have issues I don�t drag others into it. If we fight in public or when we are with friends, I stop and save it for later or we leave and I don�t bother anyone else with it.

If she had questions about the card then she should talk to her boyfriend. If she isn�t happy with his answer than leave it alone or leave, or how about ASKING MORGAN? Huh?

Boy oh Boy. I am telling you. I feel bad for Morgan. She really didn�t mean any harm in what she wrote. And if you are still reading this, I know you are wondering what she meant by that line aren�t you. Well I will fill you in.

The last time Morg-ster and Steff were together things got a bit heated. Nothing too naughty just some kissing and of course that leaves the big question mark of what would have happened. She felt weird because she knows how old he is and he felt weird because he is attracted to my sister and I told him I would kill him. So that is what she meant by that. Oh and Missy was on a date with another guy that night, so before you think Steff is the bad guy he wasn�t. (he can be, but what ever!)

Yea so that is the story of the baby�s mama drama, as we are now referring to it as. Ha.