What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 26, 2004 - Dolla make you holla?


I got the dollar back!

My daily battle of the telemarketers has hit a new high * note * ha ha ha. I usually hang up on them, or I transfer the calls to a sex line, but now I sing to them. They really don�t know what to do or how to take it.

My boss was listening to me trying to politely explain that I am in no need of their service and she whispers to me, �sing Three Blind Mice� so I started to sing, the woman on the phone talked over me for a bit and then she sat in silence. When I was done, (do you know how long it has been since I had to sing that song? I can�t believe I remembered the words) I said in my best rock-n-roll voice, �THANK YOU WISCONSIN!!!!� I started to laugh, my boss was in tears and I hung up the phone! I was passed the office trophy(we pass this dollar bill around when ever each of us does something to the extreme) that is how well I pulled it off.

Sara is better than I am. To this day she is the master of the Telemarketer Shake-down. See she talks to them, not about their services or what ever they are pushing she TELLS them things. This lady called one time and Sara got the call, we did not want to switch our long distance carrier and this woman was pushing so Sara started talking really fast. She said things like, �do you like dogs? I hate dogs, but we have one, her name is Emma. Emma is a stinky dog and she is stupid. Do you know how hard it is to walk a 95 pound Rottweiler? Well it is extremely difficult, I am a cat person. We have five cats, Battman, Murray, Gwen, Boscoe and Mike. We had Ratboy, but I had to get rid of him. He had issues. I have a leave blower but it is broken and I brought it back to the store and they gave me another one. I don�t like my mother, she is a pain in the ass and I can do with out her. My car needs to be cleaned. I should take it tomorrow or sometime soon. Yea so that is all I care to say today. Thank you and good-bye.� And she hung up the phone.

Brilliant. Absolutely Brilliant.

Sometimes it is the little things that can get you through the day. I will brush up on my Nursery Rhymes and try to sing in key, but I can�t promise anything.