What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 29, 2004 - Blah. That is how I feel today.


I think we are going to do our taxes this weekend. I am still searching for the paperwork from Amica to show that we did pay taxes on the $15,000 we took from the annuity. I thought it was in the file cabinet with the rest of the house stuff, but now I can�t find it.

Seeing as though we are not married and we aren�t going to file under Common Law I don�t know who is going to claim the house. We have to sit down and work the numbers a few different ways to ensure we are getting the best return possible. For shits and giggles I did my taxes yesterday using the 1040EZ form, but I really screwed it up because it said I should be getting back $23,000 for a return. Um, Yea so that isn�t right, although I wish it was. So I will not be doing the taxes, we are taking them to the accountant. I know I could do it if I really tried hard enough. Eh, next year.

I have planned a self-esteem lesson for Friday�s Girl Scout meeting. This ought to be a hoot. I have 15 nine-year old girls in my group and trying to get them to sit and think for five seconds is a lot, now I am going to ask for five minutes. I will need a drink immediately following the end of the meeting. I really hope that my lessons will change the direction of the meetings. I hope to bring these girls back to the real function of Girl Scouts. Right now it is more about arts and crafts for them and a social hour. I am in this for a while I think, I hope I can stick it out.

I am still working through the madness from the last few days. This is going to take a while I think.