What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jan. 29, 2004 - Time to say good-bye.


There comes a time when you have to draw the line yourself. You have to make the decision of what kind of people you want to surround yourself with. If there is a particular type of persons or person that exude a certain type of energy that you don�t need in your life you need to cut them loose, even when it is your sister.

I made a difficult decision today. I decided that I need to cut my ties with my sister. I am not saying that I do not love her or care for her; I am just saying that I can�t have her in my life to the degree in which she has been. I might sound cold and harsh, but I have to do what is best for me.

I tried to talk to Morgan today, I tried to explain and express to her that I feel that I was right in making her hang up the phone, that no matter if she stayed on the phone with him or not, what was done was done. I was not going to allow her to flip out and freak out when I have told her thousands of time that I do not want that behavior in my house. She doesn�t understand. She can�t understand she doesn�t have that frame of mind and the people she has chosen to help her through this don�t have the mindset to help themselves through their own shit so they can�t even begin to help her. They all live in Neverland or some other place very far away from reality.

Jamie did not succeed in his endeavor to end his life. He is in the hospital in intensive care and should be undergoing psychiatric evaluation once he is released from the hospital. Unfortunately my sister has allowed herself to be played into all this madness and her mother and her aunt in my opinion are allowing it. It is like they need this type of chaos in their lives.

Morgan has chosen to spend the next few weeks with her mother and her aunt to sort this out and stand by the phone to wait for updates on Jamie. I told her that if she can stay there for two weeks then she can move back, I am not a fair-weather type of establishment. That is when I asked her to leave. She isn�t going to stay with me when she hates them and vice versa. She can go to them and tell them what a big bad person I am and what a fucking bitch I am but she will not come back to live in my house when she has gotten over her anger for me. NOT HAPPENING.

This is not how I wanted this to end, but it is what it is. Life goes on I suppose.