What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 03, 2004 - Investigate this...


I have heard enough about Janet Jackson�s boob. For Christ Sakes� already, stop! The media has made such a huge deal over it. I have seen the replay of the last 5 seconds of that performance at least 100 times through out yesterday and this mornings news. Just leave it alone and it will go away. Now the FCC is going to launch an investigation. What for? To find out that it was staged? Give me a fucking break. How about investigating where the weapons of mass destruction are, or how about why we vote for morons to run this country? Yea lets start there and leave Janet Jackson�s tits at the bottom of the list. We have all of our priorities so backwards sometimes.

Ok so before this turns into Jes being un-American, I will talk about the weather. I have no idea what it is going to do today. Yesterday it was a balmy 49 degrees! Whee that is almost t-shirt weather with hats and gloves. I seriously considered putting flip-flops on yesterday but Kevin told me that we still had three inches of snow and he didn�t want to hear me complain when my foot was cold from stepping in the snow. I think we are supposed to get snow and rain today. Oh how fun.

My book came in from Amazon yesterday. Unfortunately, I have no mindset to sit and read. I am all a jumble of nerves and what have you. This too shall pass, but it is the waiting for it pass part that kills me. I left a note on the door today for Morgan asking her to call me if she is at the house. What she doesn�t know is that I am asking for her not to just show up at our house during the day when no one is home. She isn�t going to like that. Too bad, today isn�t about making friends.

I slept ok last night. I mean it was not the best sleep I have had, but certainly better than Sunday night. I wish Kevin was there, the room was really cold and that makes it even harder for me to sleep. Damn cat didn�t want to cuddle last night either. I think he misses Morgan or something because he has been spending all his time in her room. Bastard.

This is totally unrelated, but this local radio station 93.3 mixes news clips with songs. I find it most annoying and they are totally ruining U2, Beautiful Day. They did this for a song right after 911 and I called the programming editor. I laid into him reminding him that three people on those planes were from our state and that we didn�t need to hear this awful sound bite every other fucking song. I called three times over the course of three days. They pulled the song. Apparently they think sound bites from the news and pop music seem to be a good match. YUCk. I changed the station. AAAAh, that is better. Boston stations have better music.

Speaking of music, I bought a new CD rack the other day. It is a bit more trim lined and prettier than our old one, except we have more than 240 CD�s and that is all it holds. I guess it is time to clean out the CD collection. I mean am I ever really going to listen to MTV Party to Go Vol 1-6? What about that momentary lapse of sanity that I experienced several years back and I went out and bought Uncle Kracker; am I really going to ever listen to that CD? No, I am not. So I have to go through and clean it up a bit.