What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 02, 2004 - I'm a midnight toker...


I didn't go to work today because I needed a "mental health" day. I have not been sleeping lately and that really makes me the most miserable person.

Girl Scouts went better than I expected and the girls were not so happy about having to do work, but oh well. Friday night Kevster and I went out for dinner, we were going to go to the Redrock to see this band play, but instead we went to D & E's house.

Saturday morning I woke up early (well for me 9 is early)to go shopping for curtains for the living room. I bought a few other items that I didn't need, but sometimes I just can't help myself. I bought some really nice suede, brick red color curtains and some other accessories for the room. I really wasn't into the whole shopping thing so my heart wasn't into it.

My friend from back in da day called to tell me that she was in RI for the weekend and wanted to meet up for dinner. So we made plans for the Mews (69 microbrews on tap! Wheee!) I didn't drink beer, instead I had margaritas. I actually had too many and I thought for sure this would make me sleep, but no it didn't. Damn.

Sunday we did house crap, cleaned the bathroom, did laundry and went food shoping. We headed over to D&E's for the Super Bowl celebration. I am still feeling crappy over last weeks' fiasco, so we went over early so I could take my mind off of things. I started with margaritas and I took a few hits of the nicest kind bud I have had in a long time. I enjoyed the evening...even with my highly intoxicated blood stream, I still could not sleep. What the fuck. I can't even smoke myself into a sound sleep like I used to. Damn it.

I finally fell asleep around 7 am and wouldn't you know, I have to get up at 7:15 am, so I made a judgement call and called out for today. It was for the best really. I slept until 11:30 and I did stuff around the house. We had a wake to go to after 5, so I had to get ready for that.

I am having trouble sleeping right now too, hence why it is almost midnight and I am actually updating.

On a totally different topic, I love the new t.v. Yea, so fucking stupid I know. sigh.

********WHOA! Erica sent me an e-mail today. Can you friggin' believe it? I certainly can't. I haven't seen her in almost a year, and I haven't had any contact with her since July. So strange. I called her. Everything seemed the same, as if nothing has happened in six months. Did I mention strange?

ok my shoulders are killing me. I need to go and try to unwind. I better not have weird dreams tonight. I can't handle three nights in a row.

Ok. well toodles.