What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 08, 2004 - Feeling like Sunday Morning...


We went back to the store yesterday to get the shelf that I *forgot* to pick up on Friday night. When I pulled up to the loading dock, this kid comes out and starts looking down at his clip board asking me what I was picking up. So I told him it was the wrought Iron three shelf; he looks at his papers and starts flipping through them and I go, �oh yea, um it shouldn�t be on there, I forgot to get it yesterday when I paid for it.� He looks up from his clip board with this grin and says, �oh you must be Jessica, yea I have it over here.� I Started to laugh so as he carries it out to my car I said, �yea I guess I was just excited about the shelf that I forgot to drive around back.� I think he felt bad for me.

We went to best buy to get some DVD�s and a few CD�s that we had wanted when we went looking for TV�s a few weeks ago. I didn�t get anything that I went in there for, but I came out with The Indiana Jones Box Set (ggggrrrr. Harrison Ford) Live in Central Park DVD (gggrrrr Dave Matthews), Lost in Translation and something else and I can�t remember. Oh and I bough Legend on CD because my other one grew legs and walked out of the house.

Morgan told her mother that she was going to stay with us. Her mom wasn�t too happy with that decision. She told Morgan that it was unhealthy to live with two people who are not married and I guess now me living with a man is against all of her mother�s religious beliefs. Ha fucking Ha. Ok, so let�s start off with the fact that I have no religion so I am not breaking any of MY rules. Then let�s see�Deb and my father were having sex BEFORE my father was divorced from my mother, so he technically was a married man, right? Oh but that wasn�t wrong? Hmmm�Oh, yea and lets not forget that Deb and my father were expecting a baby BEFORE their wedding date. OOOOH, but it gets better�.Lets talk about how Deb was cheating on my father for 10 years with the assholes that she was picking up off her internet personal ad that she had placed. Yea and the church she goes to allows this behavior? SHE DOESN�T GO TO CHURCH. Yea, but living here in a house where the two of us aren�t married is probably a demoralizing thing for my sister. SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU STUPID WHORE. She also told my sister that since I was seven years old I have had a nasty temper and that she is afraid that I might hurt my sister either emotionally or physically. OK, let us recap for a second alright?

Since I was seven (actually more like 5) I had to live in the same house with that monster of a woman who used to beat me if I did not eat all of my vegetables, drink my milk or finish my dinner/desert whatever. She would beat me if I didn�t ask how high when she said jump, she wouldn�t allow me to talk to my BIOLOGICAL mother, or her family because SHE felt threatened by them. She used to fuck with me emotionally, she treated me like I was the bad child, I was always too fat, never pretty enough or someone else was better than me. She would build me up, but tear me down. She was a fucking mental case and she took it out on me. So I learned to take my anger out on her. So yea I have a temper, but she is the ONLY person in the world who sets it off. SO she can kiss my fucking ass. I don�t treat my mother or my father that way. I don�t treat Kevin or my friends that way, and besides she doesn�t even know who the fuck I am anymore, I haven�t lived with her since I was 19 years old. Again, SHUT THE FUCK UP YOU STUPID SELFISH MENTAL WHORE, go fuck up another family�s life leave mine alone.

Ahem. Thanks for sticking through that rant. Moving on.

It is so cold out today. Yesterday was 40 degrees and sunny and now it is windy and hardly 20 degrees.

I thought I had a bunch more to say, but that Debbie rant really distracted my train of thought. I am so glad I don�t have to deal with her in my life anymore. I really am. I just feel bad that she is Morgan�s mother and she does have to deal with her. I hope Morgan learns that she can keep her at arms length.