What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 10, 2004 - U.F.O. and my library card


I have to get rid of U.F.O. I have made the decision to bring her to the no-kill shelter. I cried all night last night, I just can't do it anymore. I can't have her messing NEXT to the litter box. I have done everything that I can. I even put her on kitty Paxil and that didn't work. So I think she might be happier in a different home. I just don't know. I am so hurt and confused. I love my kitty, even though she won't let me pet her or touch her or even be anywhere near her, she is my retarded kitty and she is my U.F.O. and I don't want her to leave, I just can't keep doing this. I can't keep fighting with Kevin and I can't keep making excuses, I feel like I have no other choices. I have never given up on an animal in my life. I rescued this ferrel cat and now I am giving up on her. Ok. I am crying again. Fuck.

I had a crappy day on top of worrying about the cat. I spent 9 hours on-line researching stuff like: the economic growth in San Diego County. Capital gains in certain industrial areas. Commercial Real Estate and new construction loans and appreciation values. Piping: plastic vs. metal for water filtration systems/waste disposal. See how annoying and aggrivating? I know more than I ever need to know about this stuff. Don't get me wrong, it is neat to search and learn about stuff, but most of it (especially the economic reports)is greek to me.

I went to the Public Library today! Ta-da! I haven't ever had a CLAN card (public library card). I have private university cards, but never a public catrd. I am so excited.

The Photoshop 7.0 book that I want isn't in, so I had to order it. I am going to call Brown Univerisity tomorrow to see if they have it and if they do I will get it from there. (for those of you who don't know, I worked in the library at Brown a few years back, and my mother has been working there for years. I get hooked up all the time and through Brown, you can check out books for up to a year!)

East Greenwich Free Library is so small and cozy, not like the 12 floors I was used to at Brown. This library has character and I knew as soon as I walked in that I would spend a bunch of time there. I checked out Chicago on DVD, due back next Tuesday; and it is FREE. This is so cool. Why the fuck I haven't thought of this sooner I do not know. Now I don't have to drive up to Providence to get books and now I don't always have to buy my books!

Sort update. I need to go and eat it is 8 pm and I want to watch Chicago.