What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 12, 2004 - Change adds up!


Tonight we rolled $390 in change! We have enough for the deposit on the puppy. If we split the remainder, then we only have to put in $205 each.

I talked to the Pug lady yesterday. She has two pups that are 9 weeks old, one male and one female. The female is actually already spoken for (sort of)...then she tells me that she has three females that are 4 weeks old, I can put a deposit on one now and pay the other $400 when we pick her up, OR I can put a deposit down on a litter that is due any day AND I get pick of the litter. Too many choices.

I think I am going to call her tomorrow to put the deposit on the pups that are not born yet, that way we still have a few months to prepare for our new arrival. I am still not sure if I want a male or female. I know I want a fawn colored Pug.

I have been kicking around a few names, I am not gender specific when it comes to animal names. So far I have Reily, Murphy, Bailey and Joanne mentioned Scooby. I like Murphy, as in Murphy's Irish Stout. It sort of goes along with Guinnes Stout (died 3 years ago) and U.F.O. (my favorit Harpoon Brewery Beer)but I have to see the puppy to really know what to name it.

Ok well ER is on and the crowd in the livingroom is getting rowdy.

Have a good night!