What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 13, 2004 - Loans


Kevin doesn�t want the Bug anymore, so we are trying to sell it. He wants a truck, but to be honest with you I don�t see how we can afford one.

We went looking at 2004 Ford F150�s on Monday night and *OH MY GOD * We can not afford a $32,000 truck. I mean yea, a year ago without the house, but certainly not now. I am sure we could do it, but who the fuck wants to stretch it that thin?

Funny thing here people, we only live 3.5 miles from the fire station. Kevin�s sister lives 5 houses up from ours and his parents live 2 miles down the road from us. I try to tell him that he doesn�t drive that much, he can get an older vehicle with lower mileage and it will last just as long as a new truck. It finally sunk in and he started looking at used trucks.

My uncle is selling a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. This thing is a huge truck. It is 4x4, 17� chrome rims, two-tone custom paint, tow package, cd player, power windows, a/c and a bunch of other stuff. He would sell it to us for $16,500; which is what he owes on the note. We need to unload the Bug for what we owe on it and I am scared to death that if we buy the truck we won�t unload the bug and that means double car payments.

The Bug is a great car. LOW mileage, I mean the car is a 1998 and it has barely 55,000 miles on it. Kevin keeps all the maintenance up on this thing, only serviced by Volkswagen. We are asking $7,500 for it, but we will take $6,900(what we owe). I wish I knew someone who was looking for a great car, shit if I didn�t have Sophie I would just keep the bug.

I had Kevin go to the banks today to get loan rates. I paid for our credit reports today and they look good (nothing sucks more than getting shit taken off of your credit reports). The lowest rate we found was for 4.65%.

I just don�t know. I hate being the adult that has to make the decisions. * sigh *

Tomorrow is Valentine�s day and that means shit to me. No big deal. Never has been and it never will be. Hope you all enjoy your day.