What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 17, 2004 - C is for Cookie


I hurt my elbow yesterday and I don't know how. It just aches like I slammed it on the desk or something. There is no visible bruising and it doesn't look swollen, it just hurts.�

I am really trying to learn about this home equity thing, except I think I have my stupid hat on today. I just don't get it. Points, fees this that and the other. All I know is that the interest is tax deductible, so that is good. I guess.

I have all the stuff we need for our taxes and we need to go see the accountant. I keep meaning to get over there, but something comes up and we just forget. I suppose it isn't that important to me if I keep forgetting. I better not owe this year, I will be so pissed if I do.�

Don & Elle came over for a cookout last night. Seeing as though we live in RI and it was 5 degrees last night we had a "Kevin is out on the deck cooking the burgers and dogs and we are in the nice warm house watching him" party. I was craving burgers and hot dogs so bad yesterday. I made a nice salad and some steamed yellow squash. Yum. I bought some of those Pillsbury ready to bake cookies with the shamrocks in them.� I was so excited to make cookies. I put them in the oven, I didn't set the timer because I figured I was messing around in the kitchen anyway, I would remember the cookies. LOL.� I checked on them a few times, and they didn't look done. I closed the oven and walked away.

Burgers were done so we sat down to eat.� We were talking and laughing and all of a sudden I am like, "Do you smell something burning?" Hmm...what could it be? OH MY GOD! I jumped up and opened up my oven only to find smoke come pouring out! Don, Elle and Kevin were laughing so hard.� I opened up my back door and ran outside with the cookie sheet and the burnt cookies.� These cookies weren't like a little burnt, they were totally black through out the entire cookie.� I was laughing so hard.� I have< never done that before in my life.� I can't believe that I totally spaced out and forgot about the cookies.� What is my problem lately?

I responded to my sister's e-mail yesterday with this:

Subject: Heeeeyyyy Ya!


Morgie,

I just wanted to tell you to:� shake it, shake it, shake it, shake it like a polaroid picture!� HEEYYYYY YAAAAA. (whoop whoop) Heeeyyyy yaaaa. Later (throwing gang signs)
-Wear-n-Tear-

She giggled.� Wear-n-Tear is the name she has been calling me since my cat sliced up my eye.� She seems to think the scar looks like a something from >a gang fight.� She cracks me up. My elbow is killing me.� I have to stop typing now.