What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 23, 2004 - Fucking-A, Dreams do come true...


For about the last six or seven years I have had this reoccurring dream/nightmare. I am in a car backing down a road, parking spot, driveway, whatever and I go to put my foot on the brake to stop so I can put the car in drive and there are no breaks and I come * this * close to hitting something/someone behind me.

I have always taken this dream/nightmare apart. I have it translated into a control situation. I have the car in reverse meaning that I have limited control and then the brakes going on it until the last second again about loosing control and then regaining it to save the day. Well this weekend my fucking dream/nightmare came true. I was driving in reverse I went to put my foot on the breaks and nothing. I kept backing up towards the building and then all of a sudden the truck stopped. The break line snapped and I had no breaks.

I had to call up Eric and Sue (Kev�s sister and BIL) and tell them that the truck lost the breaks and um, I had no idea how to get it home to them. (Morgan and I had a ride from my dad) I will NEVER borrow anyone�s vehicle ever again. Nope. Not happening.

So�um weird-crazy-fucked-ironic-spooky. That is all I can say to describe my Saturday morning.