What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 28, 2004 - Saturday Morning randomness


Wednesday will make four years that Kevin and I have been dating. That seems like so long. I just can�t believe it myself.

When I think back to four years ago�HOLY COW, I have changed. I used to be wild and outgoing, always coming home at 2,3,4 am getting 3 hours sleep and going into work talking about last nights adventure (oh believe me, there were some wild nights). I never felt settled anywhere, not even in my beach house. I always felt like I had to be on the go so that in the drop of a dime I could be gone from one place to another, Like I was running from something. Now I am laid back, still outgoing but I usually just want to hang here or be with friends.

So much inside me has changed, and yet stayed the same. Sometimes I miss being wild and crazy and unpredictable, and other days I like being the adult with a purpose and responsibilities. This is why I don�t want kids, I am afraid that one day I will want the responsibilities and the next day I am literally packing my shit and leaving with out the child. (Hey it happened to my mom, why can�t it happen to me?)

I was driving to work the other day and I heard a commercial for Ozz Fest on the radio. I started to laugh and think about when we went to our first Ozz fest together (July 2000) and how fucking crazy that day was. Kevin, Ed, Jess, Scott and myself got up to the parking lot early so we could tie a few on (read: get drunk) we headed into the show around 1:30-2:00. So much stuff to see, so many weird strange people walking around, we loved it. So Jess and I saw the J�GERMEISTER booth where you got free stuff for doing stupid or wild things. I was so game. Kevin wanted a t-shirt so I told the girl that I would do topless cartwheels for a t-shirt (crowd of about 50 people standing there) she said no someone already did that. I said ok I will do topless and braless cartwheels with a set of keys hanging off of my nipple ring. Girl said fine, I had to do eight cartwheels out and eight back in. So I started to do them, people were cheering me on some were like �oh my god those are KEYS on her tits� others just clapped. When I was done, there was a crowd of almost 100+ people screaming and clapping for me. People were buying Kevin drinks because they just thought he was soo cool for having a girl do that for a t-shirt for him� Now Ed wants a hat, he tells his Jessica to find out what we can do for a hat, so the girl at the booth says, �the two girls have to make out for a minute� We go, OK. Jess and I started to kiss, the J�GERMEISTER people took pictures and in the background there is Ed and Kevin with the biggest, dumbest grins on their faces. We got our hats and t-shirts and went on our merry way. I am so not that person anymore. LOL. I had so much fun when I was younger, that I think I wore it all up.

I totally got off track there, sorry. Anyway I need to get him an anniversary gift so I am going to go down to Things Remembered and get him a silver flask with Love * Loyalty * Friendship engraved on the side of it for him. I know he will use it, probably on St. Patrick�s Day too so that will be good. I wanted something more sentimental, not just a DVD or something.

I think I have lost my edge and I need to find it again. (sorry if this entry was so random, I am not in an organized state of mind today) Happy Saturday people!