What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 05, 2004 - Nemo and Batman


We have a few fish tanks in the office here at work. One tank is the home of my beloved Daisy. Daisy (who really isn�t a girl I found out) is an African River Frog. She is quite interesting and does absolutely nothing, but when she sings at night it is so cool. I have tried to give Daisy some tank mates, but she eats them. Bad Daisy.

Our other tank is the home of two goldfish. Herbert and Nemo. Now I don�t want you to think I just jumped on the Finding Nemo bandwagon, our fishy really does have a short fin on one side and I thought the Nemo was just a good fit. Herbert got his name because he is orange like sherbert and really his name is H.Sherbert (Herbert for short?) Well Nemo is not doing well at all, he has become a bottom swimmer and instead of gulp, gulp, gulp with his mouth, he is more like g-u-l-p-------------g-u-l-p---------g-u-l-p. Not so good eh?

The baby kitties here at work went to the vet yesterday to end the monthly cycle of singing and ass dances. (the got �fixed�) The poor babies (now we still call them babies but they are 18 months old) are so miserable today. Baby Batman and Murray (who are really both girl.(we don�t care about gender here at ******* Appraisals!)) are so tiny. They both weigh 4 pounds. Batman is blind in one eye and her �good� eye is crossed. I am not really sure what she sees, but she does alright for herself. She bobbles her head from side to side when she walks, but that is just to steady herself (?) or possibly get a better view (?). She is the best-est kitty ever though. You just fall in love with her and her �specialness�. Kevin calls her my special needs short bus riding cat. He is not so nice.

I am learning how to size pictures so they will fit appropriately when I post them. Hopefully I will have that up this weekend.

As you can see, I have a whole �lotta free time these days and I need a real hobby.