What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 07, 2004 - Murder at Ebony Drive


I came home last night to find out that one of the quadrupeds that I may or may not own, decided it was time to take down the fish. (read: The cats killed the fish) Now I am not exactly sure (although I have a good idea it was the kitten) which cat launched the all-out attack on poor Hops, but I am certain that each one of those bastards had a paw in on the act.

I had to call Kevin this morning to tell him that his beloved fishy had finally met the cats and that they broke the yard glass. He asked if I knew who did it. I told him no that the criminal didn�t leave any DNA behind and they were really smart and wiped away all paw prints; the only thing I found was a � eaten beta fishy. He told me that I wasn�t funny. (although I think I am�)

So here is the last picture of Hops, taken last week�

Here are pictures of the ringleader (tiger cat) Cassidy and his right hand accomplice, Indi

(Indi is the black one)

This is U.F.O., she has tried several times to get the fish too. This is why I am sure they all had something to do with it.

Although they are cute, they are cold blooded killers. To add insult to injury, they all were in the living room a while ago stearing at the spot where I kept the fish, almost like they were admiring their work. Maybe the cats were feeling the season premire of the Sorpranos and felt they needed to call a hit... I miss my fishy.