What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 10, 2004 - Elephants and Fish dreams


MUST MUST MUST go see that movie people. First off, it is a suspense thriller and it is based on a Novella written by Stephen King, so if you like that kind of stuff you are going to like this movie. Now if Johnny Depp makes your kitty purr like he does mine, then you NEED to see this movie.

Ugh he is such an amazing creature inside and especially out.

I had a great time last night with the mum and her pose. We met up with Richard and Roland at the Cheesecake Factory for some dinner first. Dinner was ok; I started to get a migraine so I was less than comfortable. I ran into CVS on my way through the mall to grab some pain relief that way I would have 30 mins before the movie started for the Advil to kick in.

Movie was good like I said, I didn't really get too bored and I always get bored and bite my nails off. I didn't fidget much in the seats either. I was wound up when I got home and couldn't fall asleep until 1 or 1:30.

I had this crazy dream this morning; Elle's sister Denise was buying this miniature elephant from this magician gypsy type person. The elephant was this pile of dehydrated soil like cow manure that you added water too. While the water is being added these rabbit type pellets were thrown in the mix as food (?) and it helped the elephant grow faster. This whole process took about five minutes. When the elephant was done growing it was about two feet tall and brown colored like clay. It was alive and would walk around and try to bite people. I just remember being like �oh great more exotic animals that people are going to rush out to buy and not take care of and set free in the wild�. I have no idea what that dream is supposed to mean but man it was weird.

Last week I dreamed about these brightly colored Angelfish (bright electric blue and neon green colors) that were about 2 feet in height that floated around the room. They were alive and just sort of floated or suspended in mid air and went from room to room. You didn�t really have to feed them much because they ate the pollutants in the air or fed off of a special house plant.

Is my subconscious on vacation or have I started to take acid again and I don�t know about it?

(shutters to think about acid again) Have any of you done acid? Do you remember that feeling the next day where your bones hurt so bad and that metal taste in your mouth and how your eyes hurt so bad? Or was that just me? Once we had dropped some acid and decided to walk from my apartment in West Warwick (by the way, WW is the armpit of hell) to my friends apartment. This walk was a good 2-3 miles. By the time we got to her apartment we were totally peaking and this earth worm was on the sidewalk making its way from the grass across the cement into the street. We stood there and watched it for a good 2-3 hours. My boyfriend at the time was driving by and saw us standing with our backs hunched over looking at the ground, so he turned the car around to see what the hell was going on. I guess (according to him) when he got out of the car and I looked up at him he knew I was tripping and I just stared at him like I didn�t know who he was. He then says that I told him how we were freeing the worm from the wickedness that is West Warwick and letting him be free and one with the earth. Huh? Chevy just laughed at me.

��What in the world ever became of sweet Jane? She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same Living on reds, vitamin C and cocaine all a friend can say is "ain't it a shame"

Those were some good times, I am glad that I had them, I am also thankful that I out grew them too. For some reason, I can�t get that line from that song out of my head. I guess it correlates to me feeling that I have left a piece of me behind�