What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 11, 2004 - Baaaaaa. They eat lamb NOT cow


Just so you know, Corned Beef and Cabbage is not really an Irish tradition. Over in Ireland they eat lamb people not salted beef.

So if I am invited to one more corned beef dinner and I say, �oh thanks but I hate the smell of it let alone want to eat it.� And I hear �What kind of half-assed Irishman are you?� I am going to flip the fuck out. I can drink more than one Guinness and not get sick, can you? (sticks out tongue and says nah-nah-nah-nah)

I am all giddy with excitement about the parade on Saturday. I am fearful that it will be a disappointment because of this excitement that I have right now. Does that ever happen to you? Like you build something up to be so wild, wonderful, so grand and then when it happens it was a total let down or just so eh. Kind of like the first time I had sex. I was waiting for the world to stop around me and the earth to shake or something. Well what a let down that moment was for me. (sigh)

Well yea, I just don�t want Saturday to be a let down. Last year we had a good time, but plans got all screwed up once were in Newport. First like a MORON, I forgot our overnight bags at home so I checked into the B&B with out my bags, change of clothes for Kev or anything I needed for after the parade. Second, because of the Station Fire the fire codes were put into strict enforcement so the lines to get in the bars were long and the average wait was 4 hours in line. This year I told Morgan that she could come to the parade with me, but she isn�t 21 yet and that totally holds us back from going certain places that we want to go. I haven�t told anyone else in the group yet and I have this gut feeling that it isn�t going to fly, but I can�t let my sister stay at home while we are all out having fun. I worry too much.

Can�t find that damn dog collar from Old Navy, so I gave up. Bah.

I started to read my book that I bought months ago, The Wicked the story about the Wicked Witch from The Wizard of Oz. It is pretty wild and I love how the author gives her depth and a past. I am about 90ish (could be more don�t know) pages into it. The chapter I just started we are introduced to Galinda (no mention of her being the �Good Witch� yet) who is on her way to college (or something similar to that level of education). What a total bitch. I wanted to read more last night, but it was close to 1:30 am and my eyes were stinging so I had to put the book away and try to sleep. I can�t wait to go home tonight to read some more.

I have had two giant cups of Costa Rican coffee and I am jittery as all hell right now. It is going to suck when I start to come down from this caffeine high. Sara is bringing me back some lunch from the restaurant they are at. Kevin just called me (or did I call him?) he is going to cook me dinner. This ought to be a treat. This is the man who doesn�t know how to scramble an egg (if you even think I am joking about the egg, call my house and ask my sister all about the day he called me so I could walk him through it).

Well happy Thursday folks.