What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 16, 2004 - Beds, taxes and deeds to the house


I was asleep this morning. Nice and toasty warm in bed with the boy and the kitty. Then all of a sudden, BOOM! I feel myself falling sideways off the bed. But why? Oh well that is easy, because the bed broke. Yup. The wooden frame snapped and it broke causing us to go crashing to the ground. Good Morning!

It isn�t like the bed we had was comfortable. We have this futon mattress on this futon bed frame that came from Ikea like 9 years ago. Time for a new bed anyway, like a real mattress and box spring, I just couldn�t justify spending the money when the bed we had was working fine. Well now it isn�t fine and we need to go get a bed today. Good thing we are expecting 10 inches of snow tonight! I hope I can get delivery for tonight, I am not looking forward to coming home tomorrow night and not having a comfy bed to lie in.

Can you fucking believe this? Snow and a ton of it too. I am not too happy here. Tomorrow is St. Patrick�s Day, this is a major holiday for me and we have a ton of stuff to get done tomorrow. Breakfast is at 8 and then we are off and running.

It was brought to my attention that Ed and Jess are coming tomorrow, and so is Liz. This does not overly excite me, in fact I told Kevin it makes me sick to my stomach. First off, I don�t like Liz, she proved to be the whore that we always thought she was, but now all of a sudden Jess is up Liz�s ass, yea fuck me. Like Jess wasn�t sitting there last year at our party talking about how white trash Liz was and this that and the other thing. Pah-lease. What the fuck is this high school? If you don�t like the girl, don�t be nice to her face. Shit if I don�t like someone, I DO NOT TALK TO THEM. Even if we are all out in a group and I don�t like someone (like tomorrow with Liz) I don�t talk to that person. Secondly, I don�t know what happened between E, J, Kev and myself as friends, but I know something is there and it is so awkward and weird. I have tried to talk to Jess, I have asked if I did something and she says no. Bullshit. They don�t call anymore, they blow us off when we do make plans with them and they don�t show any interest in our lives, so why the fuck are you coming out with us on St. Patrick�s Day? Ugh.

So we get this letter from the City tax assessor�s office telling us that taxes went up. I went to the website to check out our information to see what it said and checked out the neighborhood. My mother calls me, she tells me that they spelled my name wrong and I should call and have it corrected. (I didn�t even notice they spelled it wrong, but my mom did???) So I called the tax office and the nice woman tells me that my name on the deed is spelled wrong and I have to go back to the attorney�s office. Ok, so I call the attorney who did the closing, well Kevin has to sign a quick claim deed to sign off the misspelled name (assuming that there is a Jessica L. W***w***) and then we have to sign a quick claim deed with my correct spelling on it. This isn�t a major problem, but it is going to be a pain in the ass, now I have to go through everything and check to see what else is spelled wrong and with whom. Why couldn�t I have had a name like smith or brown?

More aggravation. Yea so I don�t know how much the taxes went up from, I just know that they did. Yikes.