What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 22, 2004 - Happy Spring


Our new mattress and box spring came in on Saturday. Ohhhh how I love my bed. It is like sleeping on a tiny little cloud that just wraps around your whole body. Let's hear it for pillow top technology.

We had a pretty busy weekend. Friday night we stayed up late playing Hi-Lo-Jack. We taught my sister and our nephew how to play so we stayed up drinking and smoking. My sister can't remember what trump is, or what suite lead the swing. She reneges all the time and is always talking across the table. Pretty funny stuff, she was dealer, she took my four bid (I had Ace, Jack, King, two of hearts) she lead with The Queen of hearts. LOL. She thought that her four bid would be the Queen of hearts she had, the ace of spades and some other random cards. Too funny really.

Saturday night we went to see Train of Thought play at the Rocky Pointe Pub. It was the last show with the original bassist. I know that Bob will be missed, but with Bret and Jacob in the band now, I think they will finally go places. They have won enough awards and battle of the bands and stuff. They need a good management team. We used to go to their shows every week, but since the "thing" with Ed/Jess we haven't really gone much in the last year. It was nice to see everyone and talk to people I haven't talked to in ages. Kevin was in the pit and bit his lip. He started to bleed all over the place, I almost passed out/puked. I hate blood. ugh. We didn't get home until 3:30 a.m. Needless to say; I was a tired chica on Sunday morning.

We went looking for bedroom sets when we woke up Sunday morning. I found this awesome sleigh bed set. We were going to purchase it yesterday, but I got this gut feeling that we should wait, so we are going to wait a bit first. I told Kevin that we should get married soon, that way we can buy this stuff with our wedding money, or have my parents buy it for us! He laughed at me and told me to lay off the cheap crack.

I started to think about it though; we really don't have any help financially from anyone. I mean if I lost my job tomorrow, I couldn't call my parents and ask them to help me out, neither could he. We pay for EVERYTHING ourselves. Even the down payment on the house. I get so aggravated when I hear about my friends who get financial help left and right. I don't want this to sound like a pity party, I am just saying. My girlfriend just quit her job, her husband told her he won't pay her 1/2 of the bills (they split the bills. They actually split the wedding money too. Yea, she got 6 grand and so did he) so she called her father to have him send her money. What??? Who does that at 30 years old? I don't have my parents to pay for my wedding either; Kevin's parents don't have any money for him to buy me a ring, so that money has to come from us too. (I know at least 4 people who got the money for the engagement ring from their parents) Bah. I am a cranky-crankerton today, sorry.

In other news.... I have vacation from July 3-11th! Whoo hoo.

I went to a Pampered Chef party last night. I bought a few things, but I also booked a party! May 7th is the date I picked. I figured it would give me enough time to prepare Kevin for the event. Anyone want to buy from my party? Let me know.

Well I have wasted my lunch hour, must go back to work. Happy Spring!