What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 24, 2004 - Edith


When the phone rings at 3:.00 a.m it isn't for a good reason...

Debbie called to tell me that our Grandmother had a massive stroke about an hour ago and isn't expected to make it through 'til morning.

I am not sure how I feel right now. First adjective that comes to mind is tired though.

I know this sounds horrible, but I want her to pass as quick as possible. See for the better part of the last ten years, Gram has had Alzhiemers. I have had watched this disease consume her mind and fuck with it like nothing else I have ever seen.

I was never overly close with her, but I have known and called this woman my Grandmother since I was three years old.

I have the great pleasure of telling Morgan when she gets home in about 45 minutes; she went out with her friends tonight and I was just informed that she left about 10 minutes ago. Ugh.

I hate watching my baby sister hurt and cry...