What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 28, 2004 - Puppy Link


Seems like the weekends just fly...

Friday night we did the taxes, we still owe out the ass, but we did manage to deduct a few "hidden" things that we didn't the first time around and we brought it down about $800. It was all for a good reason, we pay this year because we took that money out of the mutual fund (hence getting slammed in the ass for taxes) but we bought the house which was for the greater good... Yea, that is what I keep telling myself.

Yesterday my daddy came over to get some of his fishing poles and tackle boxes that he is storing in our basement. He helped Kevin put the cabinets and shelving units up in the basement, now I just need Kevin to actually figure out how to do house type things and we will be all set. (that is a sore subject right now and will save that rant for another day)

We went to a few pounds yesterday looking for puppies. I fell in love with this dog, not a puppy, but Keivn said no. So I searched on line and found a pup in MA, so I filled out the online form and I have to wait to see if we get approved by the "board" and then we will get a home visit and inspection. Isn't that a little too much? I told Kevin that if these people don't think we are fit enough for their puppy, then I will take my $175 adoption fee and go to another place who will.

This is the photo link to the puppy we want to adopt Prince http://www.petfinder.org/pet.cgi?action=2&pet=2712333&adTarget=468doggeneral&SessionID=40670d7760e21463-app3&display=&preview=&row=0&tmpl=

(I am too lazy to make the link look pretty today, sorry)

Anyway if that link works, that is Prince, the puppy we want to be ours. I saw a ton of others, but my boyfriend who is too macho for his own good has this fucked up romanticized idea of what a fucking dog has to be. Sometimes I seriously want to slap him upside his head and knock some sense into him and teach him how to live and look outside of the box.

I am having problems lately with Kevin and how he thinks and he acts. I can't explain it really, but he is regressing insead of moving forward.

I am going to stop there before I go off.

I have to go to Home Depot and price out fencing and other various things that need to be done around the house. Why do I do this? Because if I don't Prince Kevin won't.

Do you see who is on my list today?