What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 29, 2004 - Monday is here again


I am not as cranky today as I was yesterday!

Monday again. Damn this day of the week. I wonder though, if Monday wasn�t named Monday, but say, Wednesday. Would we feel the same way about Wednesday as we do about Monday just because it is the first day of the week?

Just curious.

I bought a computer desk yesterday and I organized all our files from 2001-present. I am major anal about bills and receipts and those booklets you get with appliances, cameras, TVs and so on. Seeing as though I do all the filing and organization at work, I do it at home to. I keep all the invoices from our bills and file them from oldest to newest so if I ever have to look to see if we paid a monthly bill or how much or have any questions I can find it in a flash. I also put all of our returned checks in alphabetical order in the checkbook thingy that I bought yesterday. It took me four hours to do all of this. I asked Kevin if he would pay me for my expertise, he said no. Damn.

I have this mongo huge pile of personal paperwork that I need to destroy. I don�t want to recycle that much personal stuff; they are old checks from accounts we closed, statements from old life insurance policies letters regarding benefits things like that, so I am going to throw them in the fire pit in the back yard and burn them. I don�t have a shredder and I know I should probably get one, but I am shut off from the spending for a while, so this will do.

I have a cold sore and it won�t go away, so annoying. (I just had to interject with that, it is bothering me right now)

We are going to pay the taxes off right away, not going to pay over time, might as well just get it done and over with, oh and Jen, they did away with the marriage penalty, so we will be better off next year if we get married. We talked about a wedding in detail this weekend. He wants to just �go off� and get married, but I want a wedding and I think I am entitled to one. I want to wear my princess dress and have the reception and all that. I am not looking for a $35,000 wedding, but something ya know. We looked into getting married in Ireland, but that is impossible, so is France and England, they have these requirements that have to be filled, oh like being a resident for 30 consecutive days and stuff. BUT in Scotland they will just marry you if you have the proper identification, so we have been tossing that idea around. Put out the invites, let whoever wants to come along, come and then come home and have a party. I don�t know though, I just don�t know. Any thoughts?

But none of this will happen UNTIL I GET A RING. I don�t know why, but that is one thing that I am sticking to. Last time I was engaged, I didn�t have a ring, so I feel that I might not have been properly engaged I suppose. But damn it, I know we have the house, but big deal we can sell it and go our separate ways, that is not too difficult to do, I want the ring, the commitment. Sometimes I wonder who is more afraid of the commitment, him or myself. These days, I am thinking it is him not me. I told him, if he has money to buy a new truck, he could get me a ring. He thinks I am joking�.

I had a few other things I wanted to talk about, but I totally got off topic and forgot. Well when I have I will update. I need a new keyboard for my home computer, I am sick of the split keyboard thing, it takes me too long to type and I make a ton of mistakes. I am going to fix that and will update often!

Happy Monday.