What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Mar. 31, 2004 - It;s a bird, It's a plane...No it is a body falling?


I read this this morning and thought, "huh".  

I have nothing insightful or meaningful to write about these days.  I was going to write about Bush/Condoleezza Rice and the 9/11 Commission, but why bother.  I will just keep my political views to myself.  I just have to say this though, do we honestly think that Rice is going to bring anything of use to the table that the Commison doesn't already know? Is she really going to disclose all of her information? Fuck no, she is going to give the people what they want to hear.  It is such bullshit.

I have to talk about something else, but I need to make that a private entry just to be on the safe side of things.  

I cleaned the rugs last night with the Green Machine that I borrowed from Sara.  The rug in the kitchen came out nice, I mean it still has some stains on it, but overall it looks awesome.  The rug in the living room however leaves a lot to be desired.  I am so disappointed, I thought that the water stains would come up but they didn't. There are a few other stains on there that didn't come up, but it did get all the dirt up and the rug looks white-ish again. I suppose it is my own fault for buying a white rug and putting in the busiest room in the house.  I should take a picture and show you this rug, it is a hand made wool rug that sells for around $600-700, I bought it at a clearance sale (plus discount) and got it for $85, I couldn't pass that up, and it looked so beautiful in the old apartment. The rug doesn't really go with the  new couch anyway, so really not a loss I suppose.

I am coming down with a cold and I hate this feeling.  I started to cough last night in my sleep.  It didn't totally keep me awake, but enough to annoy me.  My nose is stuffy too and I have that post nasal drip thing happening now.  I can't really complain because the only sickness that I had over the winter was at Christmas.  That cold sucked and was enough to last me, but like I said I shouldn't complain.

I had weird dreams last night, one of them was Kevin was at a Canadian strip club in the VIP room with these skanky ugly whores and they were trying to take his clothes off him and they wanted money from him, but he didn't have any money and he didn't want to be there.  I guess he was at his bachelor party, but I was there and so were some of my other friends.  So weird.  I remember being sort of pissed in my dream, but sorta not, at one point in the dream I was laughing at the girls telling them they can't dance.

I had another strange dream, but now I can't remember it. I hate when that happens.  I have these crazy dreams and if I don't write them down right away I forget what they were.  Sometimes I love to dream.  I love how in your dreams you recognize places of comfort to you (i.e. your house, apartment, high shcool, grandparents house and so on) but they don't <i>look</i> like those places, but you know where you are.  I mostly dream through my eyes, meaning that I am not looking down on myself, but through my eyes I see what ever it is that I see in my dream.  I want to take a dream class or get a really good dream book and read about all this subconscious stuff, I find it all fascinating.

I have my three year review coming up on Friday.  I find out if I get a raise or not, last year I received a 10.5% pay increase, not too shabby I know, but it was written in the review that future promotions/salary increases will be tied to my own performance and ability to execute my own marketing projects and implement my own ideas and visions.  This my friends is a loaded statement, so we will see how it goes.  The catch, not only do my boss' write a review of me, I have to write one of myself. 

Writing my own review is such a tricky thing.  My parents used to let me pick my own punishment when I was growing up, 9 times out of 10 it was much worse than what they would have given me, this situation is the same thing (at least in my eyes) I am going to be more critical of myself, therefore I don't want to shoot myself in the foot and put something in there that might cause them to raise and eyebrow and deny my raise or something.  Who knows, maybe I am too paranoid.