What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 06, 2004 - Daytime Emmy Show


I was going to write about this last week, but I ended up writing other things�so now I will write about how my mom has the coolest friends in the world.

I don�t mean just nice awesome people, but like famous people, or people who used to be famous and stuff. The list is long and not so exciting to you guys, but anyway my mother�s friend Scott works in Hollywood for the production team that puts on all the award shows like the MTV Music Awards, the Oscars, the Golden Globe Awards and the Daytime Emmys. Well he called up and asked if my mom, her friend Sue and their friend Laura wanted to be seat fillers at the Daytime Emmy Awards in May!!!!

I don�t know if you know about this prestigious position or not, but they hire people to sit in the seats in the audience when someone gets up to get an award or to go to the bathroom, what ever the case may be, that way the seats aren�t empty when the camera pans the audience. How neat-o is that? Not only does she get to sit in seats but she gets all access to the after parties!!!!!!!!

I told my mom she was a bitch and that I was green with envy! She laughed and said she figured as much. I told her to tell Scott that I will build a shrine to him in my front yard if he could ever manage to squeeze me in to the MTV Music Awards!!!

So my mother is going to be all dolled up like a movie star and she gets to watch the Daytime Emmys live and in person. She is so lucky to have this once in a lifetime experience.