What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 06, 2004 - Scented shopping


********Ron, please read entry before this one***********

I went to the mall last night with Elle, we had to go to Victoria's Secretes to drop some stuff off to the manager (Elle works there part time/flex time.  Basically if they need extra help she is the one they call) We stopped in at Bath and Body Works, I bought some Lavender/Vanilla hand soap and some Lavender Pimarose sugar scrub.  All I have to say is HEAVEN.  I love the smell of lavender and this is so subtle that it is so soothing.  Luckily for me, Elle gets a discount there too!

We stopped into Kay-Bee toy store because I was dying to buy this!  I played these games when I was five years old!  I remember getting the Atari for Christmas in 1980, needless to say I was playing pong and asteroids last night until 11:00.  Total geek, yes I know.  I have a PS2 and I hardly play it anymore, I just don't have time to sit and play video games like I used to.  Last night when we were walking around the mall I looked at Elle and said, "I have had almost every video gaming system that has come out in the last 25 years.  That is sad." She laughed at me. 

Kevin hurt his thumb yesterday while he was helping Don with his fence.  Sometimes he just aggravates me.  I know that he was in pain, but he was pissed off more than he was in pain.  Why was he pissed off?  Because he got hurt and he will have to miss a few days working at the golf club.  WTF?  Seriously, Kevin needs to fucking RELAX and I don't know how to tell him anymore.  He is so fucking wound up all the damn time.  So ok he sat pissed off, and I mean PISSED OFF for a total of FIVE hours.  Isn't that ridiculous?  I told him that I understand that he is upset, but get over it.  I tried explaining to him that being mad about something you can't change is just wasted energy.  I know that is a hard concept for people to grasp, and there are times that I forget and I give into the anger, but really it isn't worth the energy.

Let the past stay the past and deal with whatever it brought.

I am starting to get aggravated, I have to go.  ugh.