What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 06, 2004 - Borrowed from Joanne


Took this� from Joanne.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

Current Year IRA- Strongly encourage your clients to contribute to an IRA for retirement, since Social Security may not provide the needed funds- especially for your younger clients. (hey I am at work what do you want from me?)

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:

nothing, that side of my desk opens up to my sitting area where I have meetings, but if I stretch my arm out to the right I touch my plant that sits on my CPU.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:

The Today Show before I left for work

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:

11:45 am


5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:

11:47 am

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:

The radio and the water running in Daisy's tank and a big truck driving by.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:

At 8:25 am and I was getting out of my car to come to work

8: before you came to this website, what did you look at?:

I was at gettyimages looking for a photo for a marketing project I am working on

9:What are you wearing?:

I have on a black ribbed turtle neck, kaki green pants, blue socks and my birkenstocks

10: Did you dream last night? What about?:

I dreamed that my shoes had holes in them and that I went to the drive in to get a coffee and I was being harassed by Mexicans who thought I cut them off.� (I wish I was making that one up!)

11: When did you last laugh?:

I laughed at the cat a little while ago

12: what is on the walls of the room you are in?:

Plants, pictures that are on my cork board and Get Fuzzy comics that I save and tape to the walls OH and all the Christian and Scott top 10 lists that we have an entry on.

13: Seen anything weird lately?:

I hear more weird stuff than actually see it.� Like my friend who is 30 years old and is expecting her parents to put the down payment down on her house after they just shelled out $25,000 for her wedding.� Yea to me that is some weird shit.�

14: What do you think of this quiz?:

Spiffy.

15: What is the last film you saw?:

Ice Age

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:

Pay off my house and give it to my sister

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:

I don't know.� My first kiss was in 7th grade with this kid Mark Davis and it was in front of my locker (Orange section locker number 720)and my English teacher saw us and I thought I was going to get in trouble.�

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:

I would want people to see that no matter who you love or what gender that person is, it isn't going to affect you and your marriage and your family stability.� I would also want people to realize that religion is a spiritual thing, not a membership club to give you privileges to condemn others who don't follow your beliefs.

19: Do you like to dance?:

I love to shake what my momma gave me, and since I quit smoking; I got a whole lotta ass to shake.


20: George Bush:

BWAAAAHHHHHHH!!!! (wipes tears from my eyes) "There is no such thing necessarily in a dictatorial regime of iron-clad absolutely solid evidence.�The evidence I had was the best possible evidence that he had a weapon." �George W. Bush, Meet the Press, Feb. 8, 2004 BWAAAHHHHAAAAHHH!!!!!

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?:

Hannah Kelly


22: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?:

Connor Parker

23: Would you ever consider living abroad?:

Not at this time, no.� Who knows what my future would ever present me with though.