What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 12, 2004 - list thingy


1. what's your favorite type of cheese?
Oh this is a tough one.  I love Extra Sharp Cheddar, Sharp Provolone and Monterey Jack Cheeses.

2. if you could be in a musical which one would you be in and what character would you be?
Eh. Musicals aren't my bag baby.

3. have you ever worn a tutu or had aspirations to wear one? If so, what colour would/did you wear and what was the occasion for the tutu-ness?
I took dance, but we didn't wear tutus.  I did however wear one at a party , but I can assure you it didn't stay on long (I was a naughty girl that night. heh.)

4. what's your favorite poem?
Yea not my thing either. But I guess it would be the poem Jarrod wrote me when I was a junior in High School.  I don't know it off the top of my head, but it was more like a rap than anything. 

5. who's your favorite poet?
See above? 

6. what song makes you cry within the first few seconds of hearing it?
Now this question is right up my alley.  Let's see Sadly enough I cry when I hear Crash, Crush, 41, Grace is Gone and When the World Ends by Dave Matthews/Dave Matthews Band.  I cry at the concerts and I cry in my car, I cry where ever I am when I hear any of those songs.  I also cry when I hear Pink Floyd Us and Them (not your usual tear jerker I know, but that is my song with my dad. Long story) I also cry when I hear Daniel by Elton John as well as Tiny Dancer.  Imagine by the late John Lennon makes me cry.  They played that at Pepe's (he was my step grandfather) funeral and I don't care where I am or whom I am with I will cry, same with Amazing Grace it just hits me right*there* ya know? James Taylor and Old Blue Eyes makes me cry too; I am a fucking cry baby what can I say?.  I cry at a ton of other songs, but this is what came to mind first.

7. what song makes you laugh?
Oh god.  This list is just about as long as the previous question.  Well I have to say that Back that Ass Up comes to mind first.  But I have so many that make me laugh.

8. what song do you have to dance to know matter where you are when you hear it?
Come on Eileen.  Yea baby the 80's RULE THE SCHOOL! 

9. how old where you when you had your first kiss and by whom?

I was 13 and it was with Mark Davis in front of the orange lockers in B hall, locker 720 seventh grade 6th period.

10. what posters were on the walls of your bedroom in high school?

In high school?  Um none.  I had outgrown that stage, but oh in Jr. High My walls, doors, ceiling and every flat surface was plastered with New Kids On The Block.  Yea I was that cool.

11. if you could have any room in your home completely made over into a crazy-ass theme room, what would it be?
I don't like theme rooms, but I would go for nordic lodge or Irish pub theme, and if anyone wants to sign me up for one of those crazy ass make over things on Discovery channel or TLC, sign me up!!!

12. if you were in a boy band what band what you be in and who would you be? 
Yea I like being a girl and I don't need to think about this question.

13. if you could have gone to Woodstock who would you have wanted to see the most?
Jimmi. 'Nuf said.

14. who makes you laugh the hardest?
My sister. Hands down.

15. who are you the most comfortable crying in front of? 
Indi my cat.

16. if you could have a house made out of food, which type of food would you choose?
Chocolate. 

17. do you love your body exactly the way it is?
Moving on..

18. if you could have been a Beatle which one would you have been?

Who the hell thinks of these questions.  I am not a Beatle nor do I wish/want/aspire to be one. 

19. which person from any of the King Arthur myths are you most like?
Merlin? 

20. would you ever wanna make out with Johnny Depp?
Make out with him? Skip first base ok, take me HOME BABY!!!!!!!!!! I'd ride him like it was the last ride of my life....sigh. Pathetic but true.

21. if you could go on a date with any rock star who would it be and what would you do?
OOh. Hmm.  Well Dave Matthews, but not for like a sexual thing.  I think he is just an amazing person.

22. have you ever been a groupie? If so, whats the craziest thing you've done as a groupie?
Yes. Sadly.  NKOTB.  I think it was 1987/88 and I saw them 5th row at the Warwick Musical Theater.  We got to the show like 5 hours early and hung out around the back gate.  My best friend and I jumped in front of the tour bus when it was pulling in.  The bus driver laid on the horn and all the guys (Donnie, Danny, Jordan, Jonathan and Joey!!!!) were in the window waving at us.  We were loosers back then so we were screaming and crying and jumping up and down.  Totally oblivious that we were almost dead.  I also sent them letters every month.  It took me hours to decorate the envelopes too.  

23. what book do you tell all of your friends to read?
Hm. I don't tell people to read books.  I give up on educating my fellow friends. 

24. what movie can you watch, rewind, and watch again from start to finish each time?

Pretty Woman and Clueless

25. who is your favorite artist?
M.C. Escher

26. if you were in a judy blume book what character would you be and what book?
Oh god I read all these books, so I am going to just go with Margaret, Are you there God? It's Me Margaret. Better yet, I wanted to be Claudia or Stacy from the Babysitters Club books.

27. if you were a fairy what would your name be and what characteristics would you have?
Oh I would make a lovely fairy.  but this question bores me. next. 

28. if you have tattoos, do you have a favorite? Do you have any that you regret? If you don't have a tattoo, would you ever get one and what would it be?
I have five of them.  My favorite is my first one and that is the sunflower on my left ankle.  I hate my shamrock on my hip, but I don't really have to look at that one so I don't think about it.

29. if you were a drag queen what would your stage name be?
Ellen?  Dunno.

30. what religion/spirituality that you aren't involved in, fascinates you from afar.
Christianity 

31. what's your favorite flower?
Hydrangea

32. do you think fonzie is cool?
No.