What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 13, 2004 - Home Depot shopping


Home Depot was nice enough to up our credit limit with them (oh goody) AND give us a coupon to use on our next purchase not to mention no payments or finance charges for twelve months if our purchase is over $250...

We are now the proud owners of a leaf blower and a new smoke detector and other small miscellaneous items that I had to have.  I think the leaf blower is a bit over the top, but whatever.  Hey at least we saved $80 on it.  Looking on the bright side of things.

Kevin took me to  Smokey Bones for dinner last night.  I don't overly care for the place, I am not a BBQ kinda gal, but I had the filet mignon and oh my god was it so good.  I love beef and I am not afraid to say it. 

We went to Don and Ellen's around 9 so I could go pick up my Pampered Chef stuff that came in as well as help Ellen pick out pictures from her wedding album.  I am designing their 10 year wedding anniversary party invitations.  I have to scan the pictures at work and then I can take it home and work on it there.

We didn't get home until 11 and by that time I was exhausted.  I think one of my contact lenses is stuck up in my eye.  I know they say it can't happen, but I have been wearing lenses for 15 years now and I have never lost a lense and not known it.  I feel something in my eye and when I put a new one in it feel irritated.  I am scared to be honest with ya, but I figure it has to come out somewhere.  It can't get stuck behind the eye; the eye socket is closed to the tissue and nerves behind the eye so I am assuming if it is stuck up there it is under the lid or waaay in the corner.  I went fishing around for about 45 minutes last night and I couldn't find anything.  Who the hell knows, I just have to keep an eye on it! ha ha ha cheesy pun!

Nothing else to report at this time folks except that the rain has begun.  Luckily for me I have already started on my ark so that is some good news.