What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 26, 2004 - Learning the Truth about her


...Run your mouth when I'm not around
It's easy to achieve
You cry to weak friends that sympathize

Can you hear the violins playing your song?
Those same friends tell me your every word

Is there no standard anymore?
What it takes, who I am, where I've been
Belong
You can't be something you're not
Be yourself, by yourself
Stay away from me
A lesson learned in life
Known from the dawn of time

Respect, walk, what do you say??
Respect, walk, are you talking to me???

Respect, walk, what do you say??
Respect, walk, are you talking to me???...

Walk -
Pantera

It was so strange, Just as I was sitting there in my head thinking about how I wanted to handle the situation, did I want to punch her? Did I want to confront her (again)? Did I want to scream at her? How did I want to handle this? This song came on, at that moment it was clear to me; just walk away.

Now that it has been confirmed (by two separate people) that she was talking about Kevin and myself, I have nothing but pity for her and her lame ass attempts to be a normal civil human.  I feel bad for her and I suppose that is all I can do.  Her own mother in law told me that she thinks Jess needs some help or something.

I have to stop asking myself what I did to her; because I know that I didn't do anything to her.  I have been trying to be nice since September, but now I don't even know if I can fake nice anymore.  I have to just be indifferent.  Say hi, bye and such, but her husband is a good friend of Kevin's and now I am starting to even question that. 

I asked her, she had a chance to come forward, but she took the coward's road and denied the whole thing. Now I have no respect for her and in the process have lost respect for Ed who allows her to treat all his friends in this fashion.   She just sucks and that is all to it.  It was so hard though, so hard not to punch her in her face.  I really, really, really wanted to, but I refrained.  I knew that it wouldn't solve anything and Jess would still be a liar and a fake, but I would now be a bully or a bigger asshole and I don't need anymore new titles these days....

It shouldn't bother me but it does.  I think what bothers me the most is that I don't have any specifics on what exactly was said, but I have my ideas and I suppose not knowing is better.