What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 27, 2004 - Half and Half


I am so cold.  I actually turned the heat on in the house last night to take the chill out of the air.  Ssshhh. Don�t tell Morgan; She wanted to do it the other night and I told her that I was not turning the heat on in April.  Um, yea it was freakin� cold last night. 

I was all alone last night.  Kevin was working and Morgan was out and staying over her friend�s house.  I cleaned my oven, did the dishes, swept and moped the floor, cleaned the bathroom and watched T.V.   I was so surprised how much I actually got done after work.  I guess Morgan and Kevin should leave me alone more often! Ha. 

I have to clean the house and get ready for the Pampered Chef party I am having on Friday night.  After the Pampered Chef people leave we are having a party-party.  The boys are going to come over and we are going to do a fire in the fire pit.  YEA!!! 

We went and saw the parents of our puppy on Saturday.  I went into this with doubts about the breed, the look, the personality of the English bulldog; but I am in love.  Lady (who is the mother) was the sweetest thing I have ever met.  She was so loving and friendly and very pretty; she is Old English and doesn�t have as many wrinkles and her face isn�t as smushed in.  Her markings were absolutely gorgeous with brindled spots and mostly a white body.  I saw all the pictures of last year�s litter and they were sooo sooo cute.  I am so excited; I can�t wait to be a mommy!!!  We have a few names picked out, and thanks guys for all the name suggestions. (read with sarcastic tone)  Anyway, I am thinking I like Abbey (after the Beatles Abbey Rd. album) I also like Grace but I don�t know, nothing is sticking. EEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!  SPIDER ON MY DESK! I REPEATE SPIDER ON MY DESKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am trying not to FREAK out.  Breathe, Breathe, Breathe�ok the cat saw it and I think, yes, yes she is eating it. Phew.  Ok. Sorry.  I am really trying not to scream when I see one.  This is very hard for me.  I have to go for a walk right now, I am shaking. 

Ok. I am back. Sorry. I have to say that the smartest thing I have ever done in my life was buy my house.  I know that it is so overwhelming at times, but the benefits are worth it.  Not only the tax deductions, but not having the hassle of others telling you what you can and can�t do, what you can and can�t paint and not to mention the fact that at anytime we can sell it, make money and move on.  I love it and I am so happy that we went for it and did it.  We are taking out a home equity line of credit to get some things done around the house that need to be taken care of this year (windows is the biggest thing) along with some credit card consolidation and possibly a wedding.  (yea!!!!!!!!!!)  I am also using some of the money to offset the cost of (finish reading here)