What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 29, 2004 - Umbrella lights kicked my ass


I get an email this morning it�s from a friend that I have known since high school, she tells me that the 10 year reunion is coming up and I am on the �Missing In Action� list. I laughed when I read that.

So much for Classmates.com huh? I have my current address and email listed with them, as well as the Alumni association with our school. How fucking missing am I? What ever, I am not going anyway. I didn�t want to be with these people 10 years ago, why do I want to go now? Oh to look at my old boyfriends? Bah To see all the old friends that I have missed terribly? Why bother? I had a great time in high school and the people I was the closest too, well I still talk to two of them regularly; I get emails from a few more and well the other; we all know how that ended, right? So yea, MIA list. Sounds so mysterious though doesn�t it? Ha.

Last night I put lights up on the railing on the deck (chili pepper Christmas lights) and I have this really cool umbrella light set that goes under the umbrella, I put that up too. That thing kicked our asses. It was so hard to put up and keep all the clips locked. I was laughing at it the whole time, but Kevin wasn�t. He was sooooo angry that he finally got out the zip ties and zip tied them to the umbrella frame. I guess I won�t be taking them down anytime soon. I started to clean the bathroom and the floors (again) because I am not going to get home tonight until 8 and I need to watch Friends. Tomorrow is the pampered chef party and I am actually excited. I hope people come though, you never know. They say they will and then they don�t.

People, Cherry Infused Vodka is the bomb. You must find it, buy it and drink it. I like it frozen mixed with fruit punch (if you like real sweet), or mixed with sprite and a splash of cranberry with a twist of lime. Let me tell you how much I am going to miss that little drink this summer�.

I have to get ready for the yard sale next weekend, which means I have to go through stuff to see if we need it or sell it. Our whole neighborhood does it every year; about 300 yard sales in one area. It costs $5 to register (you get a certificate that says I am part of the potowamut (pronounced Pot-O-wam-et) fundraiser) and all the money from the registration goes to the school fund for the PTA, we get to keep our profits. So it is a win-win situation.

I had something else to say, but I don�t remember. Gah, I hate that. Happy Thursday!