What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Apr. 30, 2004 - let the good times roll


Bah. Well the bank called and they declined our home equity line of credit. Something about debt to income ratio and late payments. I said, "oh that is bullshit."

So I have to wait for the rejection letter and then I have to call the number on the letter to review the copies of our credit reports and then I can dispute it; which I will.

See, there are three major credit agencies out there and believe it or not they all don't get the same information about you and your credit, so depending on what agencey they use it could affect your credit. I was told by a financial advisor it is a good idea to check your credit reports from all three agencies a few times a year.

Now the debt to income ration thing I can sort of understand but not really. I know how much money we take in, and how much we pay out and there is PLENTY left over and the balances on the credit cards are not high, actually I suppose now we should just used the money in savings and just pay a few of them off and see if that helps at all, but anyway I am willing to bet that Chase Manhattan hasn't taken the car off the credit report yet; meaning that we show we have a loan for $13,000 still out there (we paid the balance off on the car) and I bet it still shows my other car which I no longer have. Sophie is a lease so I don't own that and it doesn't count. It will be interesting to say the least.

Late payment thing....Um, I would REALLY like to see where that is coming from.

So yea just a bit delayed that is all.

Tonight is the part-ay! I am so excited because I get to see friends (Carly, Vicky, Mary and maybe Court) that I haven't seen in so long, and I am actually more excited about the party after the Pampered Chef party!

I was on the phone with Carly last night until 12:30, it was like back in the day when we would just sit on the phone and talk about EVERYTHING for hours. I have no idea why I never just went over to her house, she only lived 2 miles up the road, * sigh * those were some of the best days of my life. She was telling me that she found the video of her 23rd birthday party (so that was 1997)and she said she laughed her ass off. I am on there (skinny me!!!!) with Chevy (ex fiance, I was so drunk/high/what have you that I needed to lean on people but I was still talking away and laughing. She acutally told me that it looks like we needed a room and someone yelled that in the background! Oh I can't wait to see this video. Carly doesn't want to show it wile Kevin is around, she doesn't want to hurt his feelings...isn't that sweet? So I asked her if it was that bad, she said that it wasn't bad, but it was a different time and she knows that he doesn't know that part of me (and for that matter, she knows that I have grown up since then); she doesn't want to hurt him and make him think that she is trying to get me to be that girl or be with those people again. I told her that he isn't like that & it would be cool.

Morgan wants to see this video because at that time in my life I didn't see Morgs much, plus that was 7 years ago, same point where Morgan is in her life now (just turning 21). It will be interesting. I want to see the skinny old party girl that I used to be.

Well happy end of April people!