What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 06, 2004 - I'll be there for you...


I was watching Today while I was getting ready for work and they were showing clips of Friends and I started to feel sad inside about tonight's final episode.

I don't like feeling like this over a television show. I just hate when things end and I am left with this empty longing type feeling. Pathetic; yes I know.

We are getting our lawn today!! The landscaping company stopped over last night to tell us they had a quick opening for today and wanted to know if we were ready to get going and they would be at the house around noon with the loom. I am so excited about growing a lawn. It will be a pretty lawn that we started from seed. This however now means that I have to get my pretty little self up waaaaayyyyyy early in the morning so that I can water the lawn before work and at night when Kevin and Morgan are eating dinner.

This also means that Miss Abbey Road. (that is the dog's name) won't be playing in the back yard for the summer. Actually the more I think about that I like it. This means that she will be trained how to walk on a leash and this is a good thing.

U.F.O. came home!!! I left the sliding glass door open yesterday when I left for work (I was just hoping that nobody noticed and didn't break into the house). When Kevin came home for lunch he called to tell me she was in the house curled up on the couch sleeping. Poor baby, she must have been so relieved to be home in the house. Although it is tough to tell with Ufy, she is a "special" cat and we don't get to pet her or hold her so I never know if she is really happy or not. I opened the door for her this morning to see what she would do and she ran back into the house away from the door. I am so happy she is safe and back home. Kevin isn't, but gah to him.

Tomorrow night we are getting geared up for the big annual yard sale. I am not expecting much as far as revenues, but I am expecting to have fun with my friends and that is all I really want anyway.

I am not in the mood to work today, I had weird dreams last night which left me wide awake at 2:30 this morning. Ugh what a long day it will be.