What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




May. 20, 2004 - Can't believe this week flew!


Wow! Thursday night already! Holy cow times flies when you are laid off. Heh. I actually have been super busy this week. I cleaned out all my cupboards in the kitchen, I rearranged things in those cupboards, I turned the garden over and planted some flowers and my Japanese Maple that I got for Mother�s Day (from the cats and the rat), I spray painted the old wicker furniture, watered our grass, cleaned this house from top to bottom, went shopping a few times, repotted plants and I am going to start painting (I hope) our two rooms in the back of the house. Phew! What a week!

I am still really upset about loosing the job, but what can you do? I miss Sara and I miss my cats more than you will ever know. I need my Batman love, that kitty meant the world to me and they just * poof * took her away like that. Bastards.

While I was outside today cleaning off the furniture, Patty the crazy fence neighbor came over and wanted to talk to me. She apologized for her behavior and said that she was sorry for bitching me out, it really isn�t a big deal and I was right, I can do what ever I want with my property. She told me that she was having a bad day and that she just wasn�t expecting to hear that from me and then she did try to make me feel guilty for telling her the way that I did, but I didn�t let her make me feel that way at all. So that is cool, at least I don�t have to worry about them fucking with us or being assholes for the next 30 years. Kevin and I are going to give them some money towards the fence, being the nice neighbors that we are�

The puppies were born! The puppies were born! We get to go see our baby in about 2 weeks! We have decided to name her 3 Abbey Road, but will call her Abbey. (please, OH please tell me you all know what 3 Abbey Road is or at least where it is.) I am so excited I can�t even tell you. I have waited for a puppy for so long and it is almost time! I am so giddy with excitement!

OH! I bought a foodsaver on Sunday and ever since I have been vacumpacking everything in sight. I have to tell you, I don�t buy into that seen on T.V. crap that they sell, but the FoodSaver is awesome. I saved so much space in my freezer. I took the pound of hamburger and I flattened it out, sucked all the air out of it and have these frozen �sheets� of beef that defrost in 10 minutes. I want to be a paid spokesperson for the product, I love it THAT much! I can�t wait to go shopping again so that I can seal up some more things.

I am tired and I have to go have my cards read now. �night.