What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 01, 2004 - Holy Shit! I updated!!!


I am alive, I have been pretty busy the last week or so. I have been sending out the resumes and such; but I am looking for a certain kind of job that has certain kind of requirements and it isn�t easy. I will not settle just for the sake of a job.

I was offered a job today; just out of the blue. This woman knew I didn�t have a job and thought that I would enjoy the position but unfortunately it was only 20 hours a week starting at $11.00. Even if it was 40 hours a week, I couldn�t take a $6.00/ hr pay cut like that. I did ask if there was room for advancement, but it would be slow and I don�t have that in me at this time; I have bills that need to be paid.

I sent my resume out today to the job that I really want. I know I shouldn�t want something as badly as I want this position, but I do. I think this job was made for me. It is everything that I did for Allison ********** but more! I got a personal referral and I hope I get at least an interview.

So this is my blip on my resume about my work at Allison:

Executive Assistant March 2000-Present

Allison **********s & Assessments- West Greenwich, RI

Assistant to President, duties included executive calendar, internet research, data intake, invoicing, customer care and maintenance, incoming and outgoing mail, heavy phones. Managed 10 remote nationwide offices, maintained company web-site, conceived and managed marketing program via direct mail, internet, yellow pages. Conducted competitor sampling project, responsible for inventory control, ordering all business supplies and machinery, vendor contracts, generated reports/status sheets for Board meetings, travel arrangements, maintaining monthly contacts for article publishing and coordinating speaking engagements.

I am totally qualified for the position I just need the opportunity to sell myself�.ooooh I want that job and I want to work for that company so please think good thoughts. But like I said I know I shouldn�t get my hopes up that way it won�t hurt so bad when I fall�.

I have been doing alright emotionally. I mean yea it sucks ass that I have NO FUCKING MONEY but eh.

We sold the bug! Yeap and the people called us on Saturday to tell us that the transmission was slipping and the car wouldn�t start. I was like, �um, well it NEVER did that when we had the car and the battery in that car is a Sears Die-Hard and less than a year old; so I would call a Volkswagen dealer and see what is up� We had the car looked at on Tuesday for them, and it was fine when I drove it last week and it was fine the day they drove it home so I don�t understand. Kevin is FREAKING out and feels like we should do something about it, but I told him to wait and see if they call back�

At the same time as this is all happening we bought the truck! So we are now truck owners, whoo hoo for the 4x4 gas guzzleing machines! Ram 1500 Quad Cab, really nice. I drove it the night we got home and it is the biggest thing I have ever driven in. I loved it!

We kept two of the kittens and I gave U.F.O. away (her new name is Nader as in Ralph�) to my old roommate Jess B. I wanted to keep the two kittens and I knew that U.F.O. hated it here so we thought it best to find her a good quite home and Jess wanted her so cool. Our babies are adorable and sooo sooo loveable. We have Trot ((Nixon) named after the Red Sox player) we call him T-man or Trotter and we have Hempi, she was going to be called Daisy or Gracie, but ever since I took them from under the shed we put a piece of hemp on her neck so we could tell her apart from the boys and we called her Hempi or Hempa and it stuck. They are so much fun to have around and I love them to pieces.

There is a private entry before this one!