What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 10, 2004 - Update!


I lost another 3.3 pounds this week! I am down 23 pounds.

It gets easier, but then again it gets harder. I can't explain it to you, you just need to be doing this to understand. It isn't as hard as you might think, but there are days where it is the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. I suppose the same could be said about child birth...

I still have a long way to go, but each week I try on clothes that didn't fit me last week and now they do, I can walk into a store and see that I will be able to wear normal size clothing and I will be able to sit in a chair and not feel too fat. Everything that I am giving up will all be for the best and the trade that I get from it is the best reward.