What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Jun. 10, 2004 - Feeling Old


So yea. I am officially 28 and trying to adjust to it. Ha. I know it sounds stupid, but I so don�t feel that old, and technically it isn�t old at all.

My birthday was ok. I mean considering that my entire lifestyle has changed and I can�t drink or eat like I used to�I had diet coke with a lime, oooohhhh what a rebel. My father bought me landscape lighting so I put that in on Monday; 200 feet of low voltage wire is buried in my back yard/gardens and took me a good part of the day. Kevin bought me mulch for my garden beds so I put that in on Monday too. These people just wanted me to work on my special day I guess!

I didn�t only just get mulch, although that would have been cool too, but Kevin got me a stud finder and a laser level (I was soooooo stoked (um, I just wrote the word stoked and I mean it! Ha) and he bought me a Tiffany bracelet!!!!! (my computer is not cooperating or I would show you the picture of it) Morgan bought me this beautiful hand blown glass hummingbird feeder (it is sooo cool looking) and she bought me a plant for my garden. I bought myself tons of flowers for my stair boxes (I have these cool boxes that fit on each stair; I have them on the front, side and deck stairs) I also bought some perennials for the garden too.

I have been so busy lately. Last week I went to the beach house (I don�t know if I ever mentioned that my family has a beach house down in Narragansett or not, but we do�) I had to clean the house and get ready for the summer. It took me almost 12 hours to clean this house. It was so nasty. I wish we didn�t have to rent it out in the winter; there is no respect anymore for other people�s things. These people lived like pigs I tell you. Fucking pigs. Luckily I was able to get the house back to smelling normal and salty (you have to be near the ocean (or at least have ever visited the Atlantic Ocean area) to know what I mean by smelling salty) and looking fabulous again. I am going back down next week to take down the ORIGINAL wallpaper (shit this stuff must be like 45-50 years old!) and paint the rooms. We are planning on doing the whole house. So that is the bathroom, three bedrooms, kitchen, and dinning room. I want to paint the living room, but my grandmother would have a fit. Hey I am part owner and my opinion matters�yea right. Anyway, between the beach house and my house, I have been extremely busy.

The kittens are so cute and adorable. I took them to the vet last week and she said that they were just six weeks old, that means that when I found them they would be between 3.5 and 4 weeks old. They love me and cuddle with us and meow when they see us walk into a room. I love having them. We get to go pick out our puppy on SATURDAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sooo sooo sooo very excited. I get to meet my puppy after all this time. There is an all white pup with a black mask around her eyes, and I really wanted a white puppy, but like I told Kevway, I don�t want a dog just because she looks pretty, I want the best dog that our $1,500 can fucking buy. (I need my head examined to even think of spending that much on a fucking dog that will shit in my yard, chew on my furniture and annoy me with her constant whining. I know.)

The job hunt sucks. But ehe. I will also be cleaning houses with Heidi soon. Well as soon as I get off my ass and go up there, but I have been so busy I haven�t had time.

I am trying to write a letter to the commissioners requesting health insurance through the fire district. I should have done this two weeks ago, but I get scared and I freeze up. So now I must do it and make it sound good. I know that they shouldn�t say no, I mean I do fit all the requirements that the insurance company considers to be a significant other (common law wife) but the commissioners are old people who don�t like to bend to the �new� ways�.ugh. I don�t know what the fuck I am going to do if they say no. I can�t afford the $356 a month to pay for my insurance. Kevin can�t afford it either or he would pay it for me. I try not to worry about it until I know for sure, but it creeps up from the back of my mind and sometimes it worries me sick.

Hey this has nothing to do with anything, but did you know that your marriage license is public knowledge? Yeap, anyone can waltz right into the town/city hall and request a copy of your marriage license. Yeap. Sure can� Did you also know that I am good at predicting what someone is going to do before they even know it?

I have a short private entry before this one.

Happy Thursday to you all and take care.