What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me...



Read-a-holics; this is for you - May. 11, 2005
Goodbye - Dec. 08, 2004
Red Sox Nation - Oct. 31, 2004
It is good to be from Boston - Oct. 28, 2004
She lost her sparkle, you know she isn't the same - Sept. 27, 2004

design by Jesa




Feb. 09, 2004 - Sophie gets more miles


My Sophie turned 4,330 miles this morning. I remember when she had 100 miles on her. I am thinking about posting some pictures of her, but I want to wait until I get her all spiffy. Our driveway looks so funny, we have a Red 1998 VW Bug, a Black 1999 VW GTI and the Blue 2003 VW Jetta.I wonder if the neighbors think we are obsessive or what they think.

I love me my Volkswagen. OOOHHH� I got my free VW Drivers Club gift in the mail on Saturday! I was so happy, it was like a mini-Christmas for me. It is a round tin with the VW symbol on top and inside are coasters.OOOHHH LA LA. I love little tins and trinket boxes like that.�I want to put my * cough * paraphernalia of the smoking origin in there, but I don�t want it to be too obvious if someone finds the box.

Ya Speaking of marijuana, I am sick to death of P*** calling me looking for it. Dude here is the scoop, I haven�t bought weed in like three years. I do not revolve my life around the stuff. I like to get high, but I don�t let it rule me.IF I have it cool, if not, cool too.So stop acting like an addict and stop hunting it down, that was so 10 years ago when we were like 19-20. Ugh Seriously, even if I did have some, I wouldn�t give any to him. Kevin is getting aggravated with P***s behavior too. He thinks it is non-sense that this 30 year old father of 2, one on the way, has made smoking pot his new hobbie.

Kevinis also having a hard time dealing with the new life approach that P*** and C***** have as far as the swinging goes. �Yall know how I feel about it.

Kevin is just realizing that this is not just a stage, but rather a lifestyle.� We know that P*** has been hanging out at the bar up the street from us asking the wait staff and bartenders if they will go home with him and his wife (who is 4 months pregnant).� Kev has finally said all on his own that he really is trying to distance himself from P.� I was amazed at this.� I wish he could say something to P about this rapid down fall, but it is his life and he can do what he wishes with it, we just don't have to be witness to it.� So hard to draw that line.� Does any of this make sense to you?